Look forward to:
  • ArrivalDeparture

  • 2 Persons1 Room

    • Persons

    • Rooms

  • Cocktail with a view?

Book a table
  • Cocktail mit Aussicht?

Book a table
  • Start date and time

  • 8 Hours10 Participants

    • Meeting duration

    • Participants

Guest Reviews.

Say it out loud!
..and help us improve our services to provide a better guest experience. But, feedback is not only important to us, it helps you to get a better insight in other customer’s experience in order to make the right decision and stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel Hafen Hamburg soon.

You already slept in one of our cozy rooms? We would appreciate your feedback und and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

  • Location

    91,2 %

  • Room

    82,0 %

  • Cleanliness

    87,1 %

  • Service

    86,1 %

  • Restaurant

    87,1 %

  • Breakfast

    89,1 %

Overall rating

[35.087 Reviews]

Very nice stay and location

Anonymus, 13.12.2021

96%

Wonderful stay, my husband and I enjoyed our experience

Anonymus, 13.12.2021

100%

Nice Hotel, nice location.

Frank H., 07.12.2021

100%

Very good experience, nice place.

Anonymus, 22.11.2021

88%

Loved it. The only quibble... I wish we could have eaten in the restaurant on the second night. Unfortunately it was fully booked? We had a busy working day, the option to eat in the hotel would have helped greatly. But the recommendation for nearby options from reception was excellent. We did not have to travel far to eat. You could also do with USB charging points in the hotel room.

Shailesh C., 11.11.2021

93%

Perfect! Thank you for a wonderful stay! I'll be back next time I'm in Hamburg.

Jeremy, 26.10.2021

100%

Wonderful! The hotel made us feel rested.

Anonymus, 20.10.2021

100%

Convenience, perfectly located, great view, good parking

Flo, 16.10.2021

100%

Convinced?

It was an excellent stay

Anonymus, 10.10.2021

93%

Very good. Quality service in a great hotel. Looking forward to all the facilities opening up again.

Anonymus, 09.10.2021

100%

Very pleasant stay in your Hotel!

Guenther D., 09.10.2021

96%

I would say the check-out was bad, because I had to leave that wonderful hotel. I was often here. I can not highlight a specific employee, but I would say, that all of your employees were great.

André G., 03.10.2021

100%

The hotel location is perfect, located just by the Elbe side, not far at all from the old city and the new one.
We, the six of us, enjoyed our stay in your hotel and in Hamburg.

Anonymus, 25.09.2021

97%

Very good. Stayed at the hotel for the third time and I hope to come back

Anonymus, 21.09.2021

100%

Excelent! Very nice hotel with kindly staff and fine location.

Jørgen H., 21.09.2021

100%

Had a great stay, lovely staff and yummy breakfast, super clean, would definitely recommend

Bec, 20.09.2021

97%

Convinced?

I had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. It is situated with a great view over the harbor.

Anonymus, 14.09.2021

93%

It was very nice in Hamburg, I've enjoyed my stay in this nice city and in your hotel. I hope to come in 2022 again. All the best for your wonderful stuff!

Anonymus, 11.09.2021

100%

We will and have already recommended the hotel to family and Friends!

Barbara from S., 05.09.2021

100%

Really great location, ideal for everything; we had drinks at the bar, they were excellent. Shame that the bar next to the checkin wasn't open as it looked really nice

Andrea, 31.08.2021

95%

I enjoyed it very much.

Hubertus T., 20.08.2021

100%

Very good! Very good!

Aberle, 19.08.2021

97%

Best view of the port

Døssing, 22.07.2021

84%

All over good performance.

Anonymus, 16.07.2021

95%

Convinced?

We had a great stay at this delightful hotel !

Anonymus, 15.07.2021

96%

Really Nice experience!!

Jiayao, 12.07.2021

100%

Very good as usual, no complains

Anonymus, 22.06.2021

97%

The location is perfect.... the corner room in a residence building with glass walls and awesome view... amazing. The staff very kind and helpful. I am totallly impressed.

Agnieszka, 18.08.2020

100%

It was lovely, perfect!

Breiderhoff, 26.07.2020

100%

Enjoyed it very much. Nice hotel and even nicer staff

Anonymus, 15.07.2020

93%

Great Value, perfect location

Nelly, 25.06.2020

96%

great. recommended. would defiantly return

Anonymus, 16.06.2020

100%

Convinced?

Great bar. Good service. Good food overall experience very good

Anonymus, 12.03.2020

100%

Very nice stay! Very good Breakfast.

Eric W., 12.03.2020

91%

great. very nice, nautical, and historical theme.

james, 11.03.2020

90%

Greta location! Enjoyed our trip.

Anonymus, 11.03.2020

100%

The hotel is pleasant to stay in, and is close to many interesting sites.

Shimon D., 03.03.2020

96%

Beautiful view, historical place,

Stefano, 28.01.2020

93%

A Nice hotel in a central location with lots of things to see within walking distantce.

Anonymus, 31.12.2019

80%

I love the ambiance at the Hotel & the service is very friendly, helpful & always go above & beyond. I used to come hear with my wife but now that she is gone I decided to visit again on my own & I will be back!

Randall W., 11.12.2019

100%

Convinced?

Amazing stay at Hotel Hafen Hamburg! :)

Anonymus, 05.12.2019

97%

It`s a nice place, great team.

ELI CARVAJAL R., 01.12.2019

100%

Wonderfull. Nice People. Great food in restaurant

Anonymus, 27.11.2019

100%

Good - it was a pleasure to stay here ... all very much appreciated !

Anonymus, 22.11.2019

88%

The hotel is very good.

Anonymus, 22.11.2019

100%

I'm very satisfied. Rooms are clean and spacious enough.

Filip V., 21.11.2019

90%

Very good. I've enjoyed specialy the breakfast. It was super.

Anonymus, 21.11.2019

90%

Great value for money, very convenient location, qualified staff. Using this hotel regularly.

Krzysztof K., 19.11.2019

100%

Convinced?

Great value for money. Excellent location. Supportive staff. Using hotel on regular basis.

Krzysztof K., 19.11.2019

97%

A good hotel with central location.

Halvor S., 18.11.2019

80%

fantastica experience

Addy, 17.11.2019

100%

good stay, I request

Samia, 15.11.2019

80%

Very Nice hotel.But the breakfast price is to high

Anonymus, 14.11.2019

85%

Nice place in good location Good

Phil, 14.11.2019

80%

An excellent Hotel with great personel.

Anonymus, 13.11.2019

100%

Very good indeed. Don't miss Tower Bar and Willys bierstube.

Lars W., 12.11.2019

87%

Convinced?

great location to see sights

dave n., 11.11.2019

100%

Excellent, can't find a better hotel with such friendly staff, nice rooms and a super nice breakfast with several kinds of honeys.

Christin N., 10.11.2019

100%

Very good hotel, clean and good service!

Yu J., 08.11.2019

97%

Very satisfied mit everything

Csilla F., 08.11.2019

97%

Nice and easy. Friendly staff and a great location in center of town.

Claus S., 20.10.2019

88%

Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful. I would recommend your hotel. Not your fault but the U-Bahn works complicated things a bit and when I rang re directions earlier in the month it wasn’t mentioned. Otherwise v good

Anonymus, 18.10.2019

92%

perfect accomodation

vedder, 31.08.2019

100%

Very, very pleasant.

Bartlomiej J., 15.08.2019

97%

Convinced?

Excellent stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants and waiters were wonderful. The room was very comfortable. We look forward to staying again next time we are in Hamburg.

Sandra G., 07.08.2019

100%

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hafen. An ideal location for seeing everything Hamburg has to offer. Thank You

Judith K., 07.08.2019

100%

Excellent, alles perfekt

Gabriele K., 15.07.2019

97%

Very nice

Anonymus, 13.06.2019

93%

Extremely satisfying and enjoyable. Will definitely return.

John B., 10.06.2019

100%

We were delighted with our stay at your hotel and our room was fantastic .. a marvellous gesture from the young lady who checked us in. It would be nice to have an external lift built from the street to the hotel level, for those like us, who arrive by ship or S Bahn station with heavy luggage... we carried our cases up the steps!

We loved the antique artifacts in the old part of the Hotel and were thrilled to find a wooden trunk from the Royal Navy Navigation School, Portsmouth, England … the city where I was born. If ever you no longer have use for this truck, I would be happy to purchase it from the Hotel.

The Linden Covered Terrace and Service , Location and Views were excellent . Greek Waiter was charming.

The Tower Bar was great and so were the cocktails and the view. The upper deck in the ceiling was rather noisy, especially as it was full of giggling ladies … perhaps you could undertake something to soften the acoustics ? e.g. place Fleece behind the pictures or the wall paper??? It was a pity there is no Bar Food or a wider choice of nibbles, but quite understandable as you do not really have a kitchen up there in the sky. Will definitely recommend the Hotel and hope to come again ourselves . Thank You to the whole Team. Christine and Roland Jaletzke

Christine Jaletzke, 18.06.2018

94%

To whom this may concern,

I have visited your Hotel and Restaurant twice already and am truly amazed how beautiful the Residenz / Hotel Hafen Hamburg is. Just the view from the Restaurant onto the harbour and view from the Tower is out of the world.
Our compliments to your staff for being ever so professionall and observant and friendly.
We will always recommend your Hotel especially for foreigners / Tourists wanting to visit Hamburg.

Thank you once again!

Your sincerely

Marc Grützmacher

Marc Grützmacher , 06.06.2018

93%

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Great breakfasts. Helpful staff. I think we must have chosen to stay in a week when prices were higher than usual (but outside school holidays)

Stephen Greenhalgh, 15.04.2018

94%

Convinced?

EXCELLENT

Anonymus, 01.04.2018

100%

Good location. Frendly personal. We´ll be back !!!

Jarl Kahela, 16.12.2017

86%

Do you want to write a revue?